Skip to main content

Welcome to Richmond upon Thames UNISON. If you have already registered, then please login. If not, then why not register.

Richmond Branch Commitee

Richmond Branch Secretary - John Holroyd

John has been the Elected Branch Secretary for just over 3 years now and has enjoyed the challenges of the role. John supports and represents members having extensive case work experience. John is the main point of contact for workplace concerns. John is also a Joint Consultative Committee Member.



Richmond Branch Chair / Women’s Officer - Joanna McCoulough

Joanna has been an active member before becoming Branch Chair 2 years ago. Joanna has considerable case work experience and has successfully negotiated against the closure of a service. Joanna also has particular interest in work place policies/issues that affects women. Joanna is also a Joint Consultative Committee Member.

Vice Chair / Branch Treasurer - Mike Potts

Mike is a long time and active member of the Branch, – in truth we would not run so well without him! Mike specializes in contractual and pension issues. Mike is also Joint Consultative Committee Member

LGBT Convener - Don Rainbow

As well as supporting members Don is politically active in LGBT issues and has had a significant affect on equalities in work place policy. Joint Consultative Committee Member and has considerable case work experience

Black Members Officer - Herb Simms

As well as supporting members Herb is the Steward for Adults and assists in Black members issues within the work place

Retired Members Officer - Ernie Hunt

Committed and long time activist with links to the Trade Council. 

Branch Support Organiser - Maggie Fordham

Maggie works in recruiting and supporting members. She is a committed activist with substantial case work experience.

Worplace Stewards

Balinder Johal - RuTC

Heinrich Roos - RuTC

Scott Herschell - Townmead Recycling Centre

Tim O'Grady - Richmond Housing Partnership

David Hodgson – Libraries

Colm O'Reilly - Libraries

Paul Monelle - Libraries

Clare Todd - ISS Education

Steve Cunningham - Carlisle Infant School

Jackie Stone - Strathmore School

Jeanette Camplin - Meadlands Primary School (workplace contact)

Joanne Capper - Civic Centre (workplace contact)